MMCA Hosts 2020 Media Diversity Awards

In the aftermath of a momentous election, The Multicultural Media Correspondents Association (MMCA) is hosting its annual Media Diversity Awards Dinner on November 11, 2020. This year's awards dinner will be held virtually, and co-hosted by Kym Whitely and Sherri Shepherd, who had previously had hosted last year's awards ceremony with great success.

The invitation-only gathering of media influencers, policymakers, executives, advocacy organization and entertainment members will be honoring media industry legends ad luminaries of color.

The event will include a cocktail happy hour from 7pm - 8pm ET, with the ceremony to follow shortly thereafter at 8pm - 9:30pm ET.

This Year's 2020 Honorees:

  • Media Luminary/Icon: Richard "Dick" Parsons
  • Congressional Media Diversity Champion: Senator Jackie Rosen
  • Congressional Media Diversity Champion: Senator Marco Rubio
  • Radio Broadcast Journalist Award: Maria Hinojosa
  • Print Journalist Award: Nikole Hannah-Jones
  • 2020 5th Estate New Media Influencer: Detavio Samuels
  • Television Broadcast Journalist: Lisa Ling